DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES

Your adventure in the danube region – apply now!

Are you ready for new challenges, enjoy versatility and are keen on a cool adventure? Do you love travelling and enjoy sharing your experiences via Instagram? Do you prefer sustainable mobility and do not shy away from trains or busses? Amazing – you’re just the type we’re looking for! Choose a main topic and route, grab your favourite travel buddy and join us for the DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES.

We have come up with 6 amazing routes for you – every single one is unique and focuses on a compelling topic from the Danube region. You can choose from following topics: Europe, Nature, Roman Empire, Arts & Culture, Trade, and Spirituality.

Click here to find out more about the individual routes:

Who can join?

You…

(*you can freely choose your travel companion, but they have to be of 18 years of age at the start of the trip)

Danube Travel Stories

What awaits you?

Depending on the route, a unique program awaits you. The routes are geared to the main topic, which you will have picked prior to the start of the trip (Europe, Nature, Roman Empire, Arts & Culture, Trade, and Spirituality). We have come up with various exciting experiences and places, which you have definitely never seen before.

Hotels and routes are taken care of beforehand – this means that you can relax and do not have to plan anything yourself. We will find fitting travel dates together with you, and you can bring whomever you like on the trip.

During the trip you will take part in a few small photo challenges – your experiences want to be shared with your community, after all. Do not worry, you do not need to be an influencer or have any set number of followers. All we care about is authentic content and that you have fun during the challenges. Take your Instagram Community along on your trip and show them the multifaceted Danube region. Before your trip, you will receive a detailed briefing outlining all links and hashtags to prepare you as best as possible.

Danube Travel Stories

Trail #1:
Europe of contrasts

Discover a new, different Europe, located along the Danube River. From its turbulent history to its technological innovations and creativity, its cultural diversity transforms it into a unique, world-class destination.

Trail #2:
Nature Love

Thousands of animal and plant species, impressive forests and wild waters - the Danube offers an extraordinary and incomparable natural environment. The perfect route for all nature-loving outdoor fans.

Trail #3:
In the footsteps of the romans

Embark on a journey through time and admire the many stunning structures along the Danube that have been preserved from the Roman era. Throughout this trip you will visit some very special places that are guaranteed to become the next travel hot spot.

Trail #4:
Arts, Culture & Architecture

Attention, all art and culture lovers: On this route you can find the oldest flute in the world, discover Chinese influences on Renaissance paintings, but also sit comfortably in a coffee house and talk about literature.

Trail #5:
Danube Trade route

The Danube belongs to some of the oldest trade routes in Europe. Even during the Dark Ages, the Danube was used by traders to transport their goods into foreign lands. Find out how the Danube impacted trade routes and experience the then and now.

Trail #6:
Danube for the soul

The Danube region has been home to many diverse religions over the years - a place of dialogue, compassion and tolerance. Reconnect with your inner self and experience the many spiritual sites along the Danube. An unforgettable experience awaits you.

How do you apply?

Fill out the application form by April 30, 2022 and convince us in a short application video (max. 2 min) why you should be a part of the DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES. Be sure to answer the following questions in your video:

You can upload the video following the entry form.

What happens next? After approx. 4 weeks, 1 participant plus their accompanying person will be selected per route. You will be informed by the DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES team if you have been selected. In the next step, together we will look for the perfect travel date that works for you and your companion. We will send you the exact travel itinerary as well as an overview of the photo challenges that await you on location. The DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES team is of course available to answer any questions you may have. Now, it’s time to get in the travelling mood, pack your bags, and look forward to a great experience along the Danube!

Closing date 30.4.2022

Application Process

Apply now

Step 1 of 5

CONTACT DETAILS

//

DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES

Dein Abenteuer in der Donauregion – Jetzt bewerben!

Du bist bereit für einen Tapetenwechsel, stehst auf Abwechslung und hast Bock auf ein cooles Abenteuer? Du liebst es zu reisen und teilst deine Eindrücke gerne via Instagram? Und du bevorzugst nachhaltige Mobilität – hast also keine Scheu davor, den Zug oder Bus zu nehmen? Sehr gut, dann bist du bei uns genau richtig! Such dir einen Schwerpunkt samt Route aus, schnapp dir deinen Reisebuddy und mach mit bei den DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES.

Insgesamt haben wir 6 Routen für dich überlegt – jede ist einmalig und fokussiert sich auf ein mitreißendes Thema der Donauregion. Zur Auswahl stehen: Europa, Natur, die Römerzeit, Kunst & Kultur, Handel, Natur und Spiritualität.

Hier erfährst du mehr zu den einzelnen Routen:

Wer kann teilnehmen?

Du bist …

(*Du kannst deine Begleitperson frei wählen, allerdings muss diese zum Reiseantritt mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.)


Danube Travel Stories

Was erwartet dich?

Je nach Route wartet ein Programm auf dich, das auf einen Schwerpunkt ausgerichtet ist, den du bereits bei deiner Bewerbung auswählst (Europa, Natur, die Römerzeit, Kunst & Kultur, Handel, Natur und Spiritualität). Wir haben uns für dich und deine Begleitperson jede Menge Abwechslung und tolle Orte überlegt, die du so bestimmt noch nicht erlebt hast.

Hotels und Routen sind vorgegeben – das heißt, du kannst dich hier mal bequem zurücklehnen und musst selbst nichts organisieren. Reisedatum wird gemeinsam vereinbart und wen du mitnehmen willst, entscheidest du.

Auf deiner Reise warten kleine Fotochallenges auf dich – schließlich wollen deine Eindrücke mit deiner Community geteilt werden. Keine Sorge, du musst kein Influencer-Profi sein und eine bestimmte Followerzahl vorweisen können. Hier geht es um authentischen Content und dass du Spaß daran hast, dich auf die Fotochallenge einzulassen. Nimm via Instagram deine Community mit und zeig ihnen, was die Donauregion zu bieten hat. Du bekommst vor deiner Reise ein genaues Briefing, was Verlinkungen und Hashtags betrifft, damit du bestens vorbereitet bist.

Freu dich auf eine intensive und aufregende Zeit, an die du noch lange und gerne zurückdenken wirst. Die Donauregion ist ein richtiger Reise-Geheimtipp, der darauf wartet von dir entdeckt zu werden. Eines ist sicher: Die Tour wird alles, außer langweilig.

Danube Travel Stories

Trail #1:
Kontrastreiches Europa

Entdecke ein etwas anderes Europa, das sich entlang der Donau befindet. Von der bewegten Geschichte bis hin zu technologischen Innovationen und Kreativität – die kulturelle Vielfalt verwandelt die Gegend zu einer der einzigartigsten Regionen der Welt.

Trail #2:
Nature Love

Tausende Tier- und Pflanzenarten, eindrucksvolle Wälder, wildes Gewässer und hunderte Inseln – die Donau bietet einen außergewöhnlichen und unvergleichlichen Naturraum. Die perfekte Route für alle Outdoor-Fans, die das Naturerbe der Donau nicht verpassen wollen.

Trail #3:
Auf den Spuren der Römer

Begib' dich auf eine kleine Zeitreise und bewundere zahlreiche Bauwerke entlang der Donau aus der Römerzeit. Auf dieser Reise erfährst du alles über diese spannende Ära und du besuchst charmante Orte, die Potenzial zum Geheimtipp haben.

Trail #4:
Kunst & Kultur

Alle Kunst- und Kultur-Liebhaber aufgepasst: Auf dieser Route findest du die älteste Flöte der Welt, kannst chinesische Einflüsse in Renaissance-Gemälden entdecken, aber auch gemütlich in einem Kaffeehaus sitzen und dich über Literatur austauschen.

Trail #5:
Handelsweg Donau

Die Donau zählt zu den ältesten Handelswegen in Europa. Bereits im Mittelalter wurde die Donau genutzt, um Ware in die Ferne zu transportieren. Erfahre wie sehr die Donau den Handel prägte und bekomme ein Gespür für damals und heute.

Trail #6:
Danube for the soul

Der Donauraum ist von jeher ein Ort verschiedenster Religionen, ein Ort des Austausches, des Mitgefühls und der Toleranz. Verbinde dich mit dir und entdecke die vielen spirituellen Orte entlang des Donaustroms. Eine ganz besondere Reise wartet auf dich.

Wie bewirbst du dich?

Fülle das Teilnahmeformular bis 30.4.2022 aus und überzeuge uns in einem kurzen Bewerbungsvideo (max. 2 min), warum du bei den DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES nicht fehlen darfst. Beantworte in deinem Video folgende Fragen:

Das Video kannst du im Anschluss an das Teilnahmeformular hochladen.

Wie geht es weiter? Nach ca. 4 Wochen werden pro Route 1 Teilnehmer plus Begleitperson ausgewählt. Du wirst vom DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES Team informiert, ob du dabei bist. Im nächsten Schritt suchen wir gemeinsam den perfekten Reisetermin für dich und deine Begleitperson. Wir schicken dir das genaue Reiseprogramm sowie eine Übersicht, welche Fotochallenges vor Ort auf dich warten. Das DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES Team steht dir bei Fragen natürlich zur Verfügung. Ansonsten heißt es sich gedanklich auf die Donauregion einstimmen, Koffer packen und sich auf eine lässige Erfahrung freuen.

Teilnahmeschluss: 30.4.2022

Anmeldeprozess

Jetzt bewerben!

Schritt 1 von 5

KONTAKTDATEN

//